Welcome …

We’re just fans of Russell ‘The Voice’ Watson   …
Welcome to our website 

Connect  to  Russell’s  own   official  media   …

Website   :   Facebook   :   Twitter   :   Instagram


Russell’s  New  Album   …   “20”   …

t’s called ’20’ … celebrating twenty years since the release of Russell’s debut album, “The Voice” …  it’s out now and it’s brilliant!

If you haven’t already got it, or have it coming to you letter box, you can order it direct from Russell.

Here’s the Track List  …

1.   Nabucco :  Va, Pensiero
2.   Il Gladiatore  (Based on Themes from the Motion Picture “Gladiator”)
3.   Turnadot :  Nessun Dorma
4.   Parla Più Piano
5.   ‘O Sole Mio
6.   Volare
7.   You Are So Beautiful
8.   Caruso
9.   Amore E Musica
10. Where My Heart Will Take Me  (Theme from “Enterprise”)
11. Tosca :  E Lucevan Le Stelle
12. Someone To Remember Me
13. I’ll Be Home For Christmas

All familiar titles but recently recorded afresh.

Looking and sounding  a m a z i n g  !


20th  Anniversary  Tour   … 

Delayed until 2021 due to the pandemic, Russell’s 20th Anniversary Tour will actually be taking place in his 21st year as a recording artist.

Venues are updating their pages.


“I’m  Standing  With  You”   …

Russell has joined a host of world-wide stars to help create a message of hope and support crafted by Diane Warren and friends to raise awareness and funds in the fight against the current viral pandemic.


Hale  Barns  Carnival   …  

Russell is now expected to headline the opening night on Friday 16th July 2021


Back  In  Harmony   …

Russell and Aled Jones have now released a follow-up album to their hugely successful initial collaboration, “In Harmony.”  That original album from 2018 has been certified “Gold” and they were presented with their gold discs, live on ITV’s “This Morning” programme on Monday 9th November … outside, in the cold … before they went on to sing  “Have Yourselves A Merry Little Christmas“.

Capture _ R&A Gold Discs om This Morning TV

Back In Harmony” is in the shops and can also be ordered direct from their own online store.

Capture - Back In Harmony cover

1. Funiculi, Funicula
2. Nella Fantasia
3. Shenandoah
4. Lucky, Lucky, Lucky Me
5. The Impossible Dream
6. Ave Maria
7. Night And Day
8. Make Me A Channel Of Your Peace
9. In Flanders Field    (Prelude from The 49th Parallel)
10. The Loveliest Night Of The Year
11. The Lord Is My Shepherd
12. The Lord Bless You And Keep You
13. Christmas Medley
14. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas


Ave Maria, courtesy of  Classic FM


BBC  Songs  Of  Praise   …

Russell Watson’s Faith Journey   …

BBC Songs Of Praise for Sunday 3rd November saw Russell chatting with Aled Jones about his life thus far and, as well as some superb singing, featured scenes from Russell’s past as well as his present circumstances including a visit to his home.

Capture _ RW and AJ at Prince's Park BBC SoP

While the programme is no longer available on BBC iPlayer, several clips remain …

1 : Irlam … Russell shows Aled Jones where he grew up  :  Click here to watch

2 : The Surgeon … Russell meets the surgeon who saved his life  :  Click here to watch

3 : “In Christ Alone” … Russell and Aled Jones sing the hymn  :  Click here to watch


The  Monastery  Of  The  Battle   …

Russell’s late evening one-man show at Batalha, Portugal was a great success … so much so that he appears to be planning a return trip.

The following is from Leiria TV News and the commentary is, of course, in Portuguese though Russell chats in English in a post-performance interview..

There are also lots of pictures on the Facebook Page of  Turismo Centro de Portugal.


Loose  Women  &  Men   …

The episode of Loose Women & Men that aired on 27th August 2018, featuring Russell at the hosts’ table with Andrea McLean, Stacey Solomon and fellow guest-presenter Jake Quickenden, is no longer available on the ITV hub but you can, for the moment, still enjoy watching Stacey, Jake and Russell closing the show with Total Eclipse Of The Heart

Capture - Loose Women 27 Aug 2018 _end song


More  To  Explore   …

Sample some of the wide variety of Russell’s music via  Soundcloud 

There are a lot more tracks now available to listen to, free of charge, on Soundcloud


Find  us  also  on  Facebook  and  Twitter



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.